Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia
✓ Deadline verifiedNew Orleans, LA
Application portal & deadline verified against the official program source.
Admissions requirements
- Minimum GPA
- 3
- Admitted class average GPA
- 3.37 — average of the class they admitted (2026 cohort)
- GPA measured on
- All college coursework
- Minimum ICU experience
- 12 months
- Admitted that cycle
- 57 admitted in 2026 cohort
- CCRN
- Not stated by the program
- GRE
- Required
Applying
- Application deadline
- Jun 1 each year (next: Jun 1, 2027)
- Applies through NursingCAS
- Yes
- Application portal
- nursingcas
- Letters of recommendation
- 3
- Letters from
- at least one peer and one current supervisor (third not specified)
- Interview
- Required
The program
- Degree
- DNP
- Length
- 36 months
- Format
- Not published
- Class size
- Not published
Cost & outcomes
- Tuition, total
- Not published as a program total — check the program's site
- NCE board pass rate
- 80% passed on the first attempt (2026)
- Acceptance rate (est.)
- 20% — our estimate; the program doesn't publish one
If you trained outside the US
We read this program's admissions pages and they take no position on international applicants. That is not a yes and not a no — ask the program before you spend anything.
“A minimum score of 550 (paper-based) or 79 (internet-based) on the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) for all applicants who have English as a second language or who are not graduates of programs in the United States.”
- English requirement
- TOEFL 550 paper or 79 iBT — required of anyone who did not graduate from a US program, regardless of native language
Requirements change between cycles, and a program can say one thing on its website and another in an email. Confirm with the program before you pay for a credential evaluation or an English exam. We do not advise on visas or immigration. The full route, step by step
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia — frequently asked
What GPA does Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia require?
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia lists a GPA of at least 3.0 across all college coursework. Minimums are a floor, not a target — admitted applicants are frequently above them, so treat the stated number as the bar to clear rather than the goal.
How much ICU experience does Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia require?
At least 12 months of critical-care experience. Most programs want that experience to be recent, in an adult ICU, and at high acuity — the unit you work in usually matters as much as the number of months.
Does Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia require the GRE?
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia requires the GRE. Requirements change between cycles — confirm on the program's official page before you rely on it.
How long is the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia program?
36 months of full-time study, awarding the DNP. Nurse anesthesia programs are front-loaded and clinically intense; most discourage working during the program.
When is the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia application deadline?
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia's application deadline is Jun 1 each year; the next one is Jun 1, 2027. Deadlines shift year to year — always verify the current cycle on the program's own page.
What is the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia NCE pass rate?
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Nurse Anesthesia reports that 80% of its graduates (2026) passed the National Certification Examination on the first attempt. That's the program's own published figure — check its outcomes page for the most recent class.