← Back to directory

Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia

✓ Deadline verified

Baton Rouge, LA

Application portal & deadline verified against the official program source.

Track this program

Admissions requirements

The published minimums — the bar each program actually sets. Where a program also publishes what its admitted class looked like, that sits beside the bar: an average, which includes the applicants below it, not a second cutoff.
Minimum GPA
3
Admitted class average GPA
3.33 — average of the class they admitted (last admission cycle)
GPA measured on
All college coursework
Admitted class average science GPA
3.23 — average of the class they admitted (last admission cycle)
Minimum ICU experience
12 months
Admitted that cycle
40 admitted in last admission cycle
CCRN
Preferred
GRE
Not required

Applying

Where the application goes, what it asks for, and when it's due.
Application deadline
Jun 1 each year (next: Jun 1, 2027)
Applies through NursingCAS
No
Application portal
direct
Letters of recommendation
3
Letters from
one from the current immediate supervisor and one from a peer (source of the third not specified)
Interview
In-person

The program

What you're signing up for.
Degree
DNP
Length
36 months
Format
Hybrid
Class size
40 students — as stated by the program

Cost & outcomes

Published figures. Cost of living and lost income aren't in these numbers.
Tuition, total
$115,233 including fees — the program's published total (2026-2027 rates)
NCE board pass rate
94.1% passed on the first attempt (Class of 2025)
Acceptance rate
13% — published by the program (Last admission cycle (year not stated on page))

If you trained outside the US

We read this program's admissions pages and they take no position on international applicants. That is not a yes and not a no — ask the program before you spend anything.

“An SAT verbal/critical reading score of at least 430; an ACT English subtest score of at least 18; a Duolingo English Test score of at least 105; an International English Language Testing System (IELTS) test score of at least 6.5; or a TOEFL iBT score of 79.”
The program's own words — the page we read ↗, read 2026-09-24
English requirement
Any of SAT verbal 430, ACT English 18, Duolingo 105, IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL iBT 79 — for non-native English speakers

Requirements change between cycles, and a program can say one thing on its website and another in an email. Confirm with the program before you pay for a credential evaluation or an English exam. We do not advise on visas or immigration. The full route, step by step

Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia — frequently asked

What GPA does Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia require?

Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia lists a GPA of at least 3.0 across all college coursework. Minimums are a floor, not a target — admitted applicants are frequently above them, so treat the stated number as the bar to clear rather than the goal.

How much ICU experience does Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia require?

At least 12 months of critical-care experience. Most programs want that experience to be recent, in an adult ICU, and at high acuity — the unit you work in usually matters as much as the number of months.

Does Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia require the GRE?

Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia does not require the GRE. Requirements change between cycles — confirm on the program's official page before you rely on it.

Does Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia require the CCRN?

On the data we have, Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia prefers the CCRN but does not require it. Requirements change between cycles — confirm on the program's official page before you rely on it.

How long is the Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia program?

36 months of full-time study, awarding the DNP. Nurse anesthesia programs are front-loaded and clinically intense; most discourage working during the program.

How much does Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia cost?

Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia publishes a total of $115,233, including fees (2026-2027 rates). Books, living costs and any fees not included come on top, and because most students can't work much during the program, budget for living expenses across its full length.

When is the Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia application deadline?

Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia's application deadline is Jun 1 each year; the next one is Jun 1, 2027. Deadlines shift year to year — always verify the current cycle on the program's own page.

What is the Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia NCE pass rate?

Franciscan Missionaries Our Lady University Nurse Anesthesia reports that 94.1% of its graduates (Class of 2025) passed the National Certification Examination on the first attempt. That's the program's own published figure — check its outcomes page for the most recent class.

Requirements change between cycles — always confirm on the program's official page before you apply.