← Back to directory

University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program

✓ Deadline verified

Oklahoma City, OK

Application portal & deadline verified against the official program source.

Awaiting initial accreditation: this program is under review for initial COA accreditation. The program's page says a decision is anticipated at the COA's October 2026 meeting, which the COA schedules for October 28-30, 2026 — so no decision has been published yet. Per the program, no students may be enrolled until initial accreditation is granted. (Program page and COA meeting dates, checked Oct. 19, 2026.)

Track this program

Admissions requirements

The published minimums — the bar each program actually sets. Where a program also publishes what its admitted class looked like, that sits beside the bar: an average, which includes the applicants below it, not a second cutoff.
Minimum GPA
3
Admitted class average GPA
3.4 — average of the class they admitted (cycle not stated)
GPA measured on
All college coursework
Minimum ICU experience
12 months
CCRN
Not stated by the program
GRE
Not listed in admission requirements

Applying

Where the application goes, what it asks for, and when it's due.
Application deadline
Not published — check the program's site
Applies through NursingCAS
Yes
Application portal
nursingcas
Letters of recommendation
Not published
Interview
In-person

The program

What you're signing up for.
Degree
DNP
Length
36 months
Format
Hybrid
Class size
Not published

Cost & outcomes

Published figures. Cost of living and lost income aren't in these numbers.
Tuition, total
$95,000 in-state · $195,000 out-of-state including fees — the program's published total
NCE board pass rate
Not published by the program
Acceptance rate (est.)
20% — our estimate; the program doesn't publish one

If you trained outside the US

This program cannot sponsor a student visa. It has not set a citizenship rule, so a permanent resident or an applicant who already holds work authorization may still be eligible.

“The LPN-BSN, RN-BSN, MSN, Post-Graduate Certificates, PhD, and DNP programs in the OU College of Nursing are hybrid and/or online or part-time programs. The F-1 visa regulations require in-person courses, and these programs do not meet those requirements. Thus, international students are not accepted for these programs. International students are only eligible to apply for the ABSN and TBSN pathways as they have in-person requirements.”
The program's own words — the page we read ↗, read 2026-09-25

Requirements change between cycles, and a program can say one thing on its website and another in an email. Confirm with the program before you pay for a credential evaluation or an English exam. We do not advise on visas or immigration. The full route, step by step

University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program — frequently asked

What GPA does University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program require?

University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program lists a GPA of at least 3.0 across all college coursework. Minimums are a floor, not a target — admitted applicants are frequently above them, so treat the stated number as the bar to clear rather than the goal.

How much ICU experience does University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program require?

At least 12 months of critical-care experience. Most programs want that experience to be recent, in an adult ICU, and at high acuity — the unit you work in usually matters as much as the number of months.

Does University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program require the GRE?

University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program's admission requirements don't list the GRE. Requirements change between cycles — confirm on the program's official page before you rely on it.

How long is the University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program program?

36 months of full-time study, awarding the DNP. Nurse anesthesia programs are front-loaded and clinically intense; most discourage working during the program.

How much does University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program cost?

University of Oklahoma Nurse Anesthesia Program publishes a total of $95,000 for in-state students and $195,000 out-of-state, including fees. Books, living costs and any fees not included come on top, and because most students can't work much during the program, budget for living expenses across its full length.

Requirements change between cycles — always confirm on the program's official page before you apply.