← Back to directory

Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program

✓ Deadline verified

Chicago, IL

Application portal & deadline verified against the official program source.

Track this program

Admissions requirements

The published minimums — the bar each program actually sets. Where a program also publishes what its admitted class looked like, that sits beside the bar: an average, which includes the applicants below it, not a second cutoff.
Minimum GPA
3
Admitted class average GPA
3.56 — average of the class they admitted (cycle not stated)
Admitted class average science GPA
3.37 — average of the class they admitted (cycle not stated)
Minimum ICU experience
12 months
CCRN
Preferred
GRE
Not required

Applying

Where the application goes, what it asks for, and when it's due.
Application deadline
Apr 1, 2027 (Fall 2028 intake)
Applies through NursingCAS
Yes
Application portal
nursingcas
Letters of recommendation
3
Letters from
individuals in leadership positions who can speak to clinical abilities; current manager strongly preferred; one may be an academic faculty member if coursework was within the past two years
Interview
Required

The program

What you're signing up for.
Degree
DNP
Length
36 months
Format
Hybrid
Class size
Not published

Cost & outcomes

Published figures. Cost of living and lost income aren't in these numbers.
Tuition, total
$134,212 — calculated by us from the program's published rate (2026-2027 rates)
NCE board pass rate
86% passed on the first attempt (2025 cohort)
Acceptance rate (est.)
12% — our estimate; the program doesn't publish one

If you trained outside the US

We read this program's admissions pages and they take no position on international applicants. That is not a yes and not a no — ask the program before you spend anything.

“TOEFL scores, if required.”
The program's own words — the page we read ↗, read 2026-09-25
English requirement
TOEFL, listed among application materials as required only in unspecified cases

Requirements change between cycles, and a program can say one thing on its website and another in an email. Confirm with the program before you pay for a credential evaluation or an English exam. We do not advise on visas or immigration. The full route, step by step

Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program — frequently asked

What GPA does Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program require?

Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program lists a GPA of at least 3.0. Minimums are a floor, not a target — admitted applicants are frequently above them, so treat the stated number as the bar to clear rather than the goal.

How much ICU experience does Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program require?

At least 12 months of critical-care experience. Most programs want that experience to be recent, in an adult ICU, and at high acuity — the unit you work in usually matters as much as the number of months.

Does Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program require the GRE?

Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program does not require the GRE. Requirements change between cycles — confirm on the program's official page before you rely on it.

Does Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program require the CCRN?

On the data we have, Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program prefers the CCRN but does not require it. Requirements change between cycles — confirm on the program's official page before you rely on it.

How long is the Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program program?

36 months of full-time study, awarding the DNP. Nurse anesthesia programs are front-loaded and clinically intense; most discourage working during the program.

How much does Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program cost?

Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program doesn't state a program total. Its published rate works out to $134,212 in tuition — that's our calculation, not a figure the program states (2026-2027 rates). Books, living costs and any fees not included come on top, and because most students can't work much during the program, budget for living expenses across its full length.

When is the Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program application deadline?

The next application deadline on file is Apr 1, 2027 for the Fall 2028 intake. Deadlines shift year to year — always verify the current cycle on the program's own page.

What is the Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program NCE pass rate?

Rush University Nurse Anesthesia Program reports that 86% of its graduates (2025 cohort) passed the National Certification Examination on the first attempt. That's the program's own published figure — check its outcomes page for the most recent class.

Requirements change between cycles — always confirm on the program's official page before you apply.